Slovakia or the Slovak Republic, is literally at the center of Europe. It is a mountainous and beautiful country that is famous for all sorts of winter sports. This country is fondly called the “country at the heart of Europe” because of its geographical location. Surrounding Slovakia are five European countries: Hungary, Ukraine, Austria, Poland, and the Czech Republic.

Find more in Slovakia Travel Guide